30/07/2009

Pink Christmas

Posted in challenges, Rubber Stamping, Spellbinders tagged , , , , at 10:59 pm by Sue

There are so many challenges around and I love to join in as many as I can.  Here is another sketch challenge from Prairie Paper and Ink.

 

http://prairiepaperandink.typepad.com/amyr/2009/07/friday-sketch-july-2409.html

Here is Amy’s sketch.

AMYRS5 revised

and here is my card

ppi

This is one of my favourite Sarah Kay stamps and I used it a lot last  year.  It was not until I had finished colouring her with Lyra crayons that I decided to use pink card and I like it, I may make a few more pink cards for Christmas this year.

I used the pop up snowflake punch again but just cut them out instead of having them as pop up snowflakes.

img055

and like the last card I cut out the stamped image and put her on a cuttlebuged background.

img056

Sarah Kay image stamp. Cuddly Buddly sentiment stamp. Curved Rectangles Nestabilities. Cuttlebug Snowflake Embossing Folder. Lyra watercolour crayons.

1 Comment »

  1. Anne said,

    Gorgeous card Snow love all the pinks
    Anne xx


Leave a Reply

