28/07/2009

Snowflake Santa

Posted in Rubber Stamping, Spellbinders tagged , , at 1:03 am by Sue

I love this stamp and have the wood mounted one then I saw some clear stamp sets with different size santa’s.  Here is the smallest one

snowflake santa

 

I also use a new snowflake punch I brought last week, it does not punch out the snowflake completely but makes it ‘pop-up’.  It’s great I can see me using it a lot on my Christmas cards this year.  Here are the snowflakes

 

img041

 

I punched three on the main piece of white card and then punched and cut out four more and added a little gem to the centre of each of them.

 

img042

 

I added a clear gloss to the lenses of Santa’s glasses but unfortunately the scan does not show it very well but you can see the glitter I added.  I did not want to colour Santa but did add blue to his eyes. 

The Santa Stamp is from Habico.  Curved Rectangle nestabilities. Cuttlebug Snowflake Embossing Folder.  EK Success Pop-up Snowflake.

2 Comments »

  1. Anne said,

    Lovely card Snow snap i bought these stamps last christmas even though i had the wooden one there excellent value
    Anne xx

  2. Tina said,

    Lovely card Snow, love to see blue and white together.
    Tina xx


Leave a Reply

