04/07/2009

Blue and Yellow

Posted in Rubber Stamping tagged , , at 12:54 am by Sue

I said I would make a bight card next.  You cannot get much brighter then this card.  I do love blue and yellow together, reminds me of the sea and golden sandy beaches.

blue and yellow

Everything I used was blue or yellow even the grass became green by putting blue Lyra crayon on the yellow paper.  The stamps are from a Rubbadubbadoo set called Coastal Summer and I stamped the beach scene twice, once on blue paper the second time onto yellow paper.  I cut out the boat sails ad the sun from the yellow and put onto the blue image then coloured the grass on the yellow image and cut out the beach and grass section and added them to the blue image.  I also used the swirl cuttlebug embossing folder and the curved rectangles nestabilities.

1 Comment »

  1. Flash said,

    Perfect!


Leave a Reply

