01/07/2009

Gone Fishing

Posted in Rubber Stamping tagged , , at 6:18 pm by Sue

One of the reasons I started this blog was to join in some of the challenges.  This one is on the Prairie Paper and Ink blog.

http://prairiepaperandink.typepad.com/amyr/

This is the sketch Amy made for the challenge this week.

AMYRS4 revised

and this is the card I made using the sketch.

img020

I must stop thinking of brown and cream when I use Popcorn. LOL  I promise my next card will be a colourful one.   Today my Lyra Aquacolor’s arrived so I used them on this Popcorn stamp.  I’m not very happy with the way I coloured it but with practice I’m sure I will get used to them.  I used the Fishing Popcorn stamp set coloured using Lyra Aquacolors, Curved Rectangles and Labels 3 nestabilities. 

1 Comment »

  1. Jacynthe said,

    Beautiful card.


Leave a Reply

